We are very excited to announce Her Majesty’s Birthday Honours for Devon 2021.  These people have been recognised nationally for all the work they have done for the community, County and beyond especially during the pandemic but also beforehand. We  are very proud of them all.

Her Majesty The Queen’s Birthday Honours List, Devon, 2021

Order of the Bath – Companions of the Order of the Bath
Mr Kevin Charles Patrick MCGINTY CBE – for public service (Devon)

Order of the British Empire – Officers of the Order of the British Empire
Dr Cathryn Mary EDWARDS – Lately President, British Society of
Gastroenterology. For services to Medicine (Devon)

Ms Emma Ace GLADSTONE – Lately Artistic Director and Chief
Executive, Dance Umbrella. For services to Dance (Devon)

Members of the Order of the British Empire

Captain Georgina Elizabeth CARLO-PAAT  Harbour Master. For services to Promoting the Role of Women at Sea (Devon)

Mr David Julian DRAFFAN – Service Director for Economic Development, Plymouth City Council.
For services to Local Government (Devon)

Mrs Susan Kay DUNBARD – For services to Literature (Devon)

Ms Ceri GODDARD – Director, Equality Impact Investing. For services to Social Justice (Devon)

Professor Ray Brian JONES Professor of Health Informatics,University of Plymouth. For services to
Digital Health and Social Care (Devon)

Dr Miles Victor JOYNER – -Founder, Exeter Leukaemia Fund. For services to People suffering from Blood
Cancer in Devon (Devon)

Mrs Alison Margaret PESSELL – or services to the English Fishing Industry (Devon)

Geoffrey Bernard PRESTON – For services to Stucco and Plastering (Devon)

Mr Christopher John ROBINSON – For services to Heritage, Conservation, Education, Business and Tourism in
Plymouth (Devon)

Mrs Claire TWITCHIN – For services to the community in Teignmouth, Devon particularly during
Covid-19 (Devon)

Ms Hilary Ann WALDEN (HILARY BURNS) – For services to Basket Making and Heritage Crafts

Medallists of the Order of the British Empire

Mrs Claire Louise AUSTIN – For services to the community in Exmouth, Devon during Covid-19 (Devon)

Mrs Elaine Edna CAWTHRAW – For services to the community in Bishopsteignton, Devon during Covid-
19 (Devon)

Mr David Nicholas COX – For services to the community in Teignbridge, Devon during Covid-19 (Devon)

Mr Nicholas David HINDMARSH – Manager, Dartmouth Caring. For services to Vulnerable People during
Covid-19 (Devon)

Mrs Andrea HURREN – For services to the community in Broadclyst, Exeter during Covid-19 (Devon)

Mr Paul David MORRIS – Detachment Commander, Devon Army Cadet Force. For voluntary service to
Young People in Plymouth (Devon)

Mr David MUSGROVE – Co-founder and Chair, British Disabled Water Ski Association. For services to
Disabled People in Torbay, Devon (Devon)

Mrs Nina Joy PIERSON – For services to the community in Devon during Covid-19 (Devon)

Mr Trevor STAVELEY – Co-ordinator, Torbay Street Pastors. For services to Vulnerable People and
to the promotion of Safer Streets in Torbay, Devon.(Devon