It is with very great sadness that we have heard of the death of HRH The Prince Philip, Duke of Edinburgh.

It was in Devon as a young naval officer, training at Britannia Royal Naval College, that Prince Philip met and later married Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II. Not surprisingly therefore the County has been important to them both throughout their lives and they have visited us here many times.

We give thanks for a wonderful life. May he rest in peace.

More information >

HM Lord Lieutenant of Devon presents British Empire Medals 7.09.2015

by | September 23rd, 2015

The recipients of the awards are:

  • Mrs Katherine Grace Laing, for services to the community in Dalwood, East Devon
  • Mr Percy George Davey, for services to Young People in Crediton, through the Scout Movement.
  • Mr Andrew Howard Quick, xdandcc Website Developer for services for Retired Police Officers
  • Mr Donald John Roberts, for services to Young People through swimming and bell ringing in Torquay.