DEVON RECIPIENTS OF NEW YEAR HONOURS AWARDS 2013

OBE

Professor Brian GOLDING	Scientific Fellow, Meteorological Office. For services to Weather Forecasting and the Prediction of Hazardous Weather.
Ms Carleen KELEMEN	Director, Convergence Partnership Office for Cornwall and the Isles of Scilly. For services to Social Justice and Economic Inclusion.
Mrs Monika KINLEY	Art Dealer and Artists' Agent. For services to the Visual Arts.
MBE	
Mrs Jean BRADFORD	Founder, South Devon Seabird Trust. For services to Animal Welfare.
Mr Julian CROW	Regional Manager, West of England, First Great Western. For services to the Rail Industry.
Mrs Marilyn KELLY	For charitable services in Newton Abbot.
Mr Nicholas LEWIS	Lately Deputy Chief Executive, South West Regional Development Agency. For services to the Economy in the South West.
Mrs Angela O'BRIEN	For services to Drama in the South West.
Mr David REES	Aviation Operational Analyst, CORDA Consulting. For services to Defence Capability.
Mr Alan SMITH	Chairman, Pipex Ltd. For services to the Manufacturing Industry.
Mr Richard TURPIN	Vice-Chair, Hospitality Action and Chair, Ark Foundation. For charitable services to the Hospitality Industry.
Ms Frances WHITE	Manager, Little Haddon Residential Care Home. For services to People with Learning Disabilities.
BEM	
Mrs Ann BARWOOD	For voluntary services to Exeter Cathedral.
Mr Michael GEE	For services to Orchard Conservation in North Devon.

Mrs Susan HOLLAND	For services to the community in Lydford.
Mrs Diana NICHOLLS	For services to the community in Newton Abbot.
Mr Michael PITT	For services to the Royal Air Force and to the community in Woolacombe.
Mrs Doris RUSSELL	For services to the community in Colaton Raleigh.
Mrs Lorraine TUCKER	For voluntary service to The City of Plymouth Children Fund and to the community in Devon.
Mrs Irene WILLS	For services to the Pisces Swimming Club and to the community in Plymouth.